Be a Supporter!

midimachinemidimachine

Main News Movies Audio Favorites Reviews Stats 302 Fans
Follow midimachine

All 181 audio Reviews


Delon Mezign (Chiptune) Delon Mezign (Chiptune)

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 9, 2012

Sublime. Please keep making more!


madfiddler responds:

Thankyou sir - will do. Working on an album atm, prolly finished in 20 years when chip isn't cool again ;)


- Platform - Platform

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 9, 2011

fuuuuuuuuuuuuuck yeaaaaaaaaah

gimme a hug you big lug! this is way too cute, and thanks for the shout out; this track is a completely different beast, though.


Or4nges responds:

Fuuuuuck yeaaaaaah! Without you this song wouldn't have ever happened though, so a shout out was the least I could do :)

Now that I think about it i'm sorry I didn't pm you about this xD


8bit short 8bit short

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 28, 2011

hey cool

i was expecting something much worse but yeah not too shabs


People find this review helpful!

~Delta~ Clever Mind (Club Mix) ~Delta~ Clever Mind (Club Mix)

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 4, 2011

yessssss

fantastic prog house. that kick is so so tasty. vocals will take this to a whole new level; good luck!


People find this review helpful!

The Library The Library

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 22, 2011

classy!

got the game music feel down quite well, reminds me of the dark chronicle soundtrack a lot and the garageband samples really add to the charm imo. when the instrumentation gets more full towards the end i really start digging it; you should definitely think of elaborating on this piece.


Emsilbea responds:

Thanks for the feedback, and I'm flattered - I actually don't use loops or samples from garageband, just the instruments provided and my imagination, but thanks! I do loop my own things though, so I get where you're coming from. I'm elaborating as we speak, and uploading my other stuff to NG. Cheers!


- LD - Doomsday Brigade - LD - Doomsday Brigade

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 10, 2011

dum review

what i didn't like:

-squelchy synth thing sounded well contrived - like you threw it on as an afterthought after thinking "HMM what would make this more armageddon-ey?"

- panning on the drums is waaaay too hard imo; if they weren't so loud and weren't the prominent rhythmic aspect it wouldn't be so uncomfortable. i mean yeah the drums might be all the way over the left and right in an orchestra but in a concert hall you have all that reflection spilling across and the mix doesn't have that. it feels like there's a big gap right in the center of the entire stereo image for most of the duration actually, but i think the drums are the most noticeably off-kilter.

everything else was great. thoughtfully composed, if a touch generic. panning aside i thought the instrument balance was pretty fantastic, the quiet little phasey space noises in the break were a really classy touch! GL in this round :)


People find this review helpful!
Breed responds:

Listening on headphones makes the panning issue more apparent. I am definitely going to bring them in a bit and make the doubled signal on the right a bit louder to even that out. GENERIC? How many people do you know to use the major subtonic chord in a minor key instead of diminished leading tone??? JKJK I know its dancing arpeggios and epic brass...pretty stock ideas, but its just sooooo fun to write. Thanks for the review!

Cheers!


Elvisshouse Elvisshouse

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars September 15, 2011

you spent 2-3 hours

making decidedly terrible house music. you demonstrated nothing.

i like the talkboxey bass riff at the start so do something that isn't a hypocritical faceplant with it! :)



==(Cavern One)== ==(Cavern One)==

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 31, 2011

whoooo

prog rock beast! judging by this song, your knack for really catchy noodling and expressive songwriting is on par with many more experienced bands and musicians.

it really does sound and feel cavernous... it's got the mystique of a foggy rift in the earth. the acid synths were a really classy touch!


Buoy responds:

What an awesome compliment. Thanks!


Interestingly Unique Vers Interestingly Unique Vers

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 31, 2011

aaaah

very fat and bassy but in a really tight and well managed way... you mixed these with skullcandies and yet it sounds really refined in my sennheisers AND my grados which is simply a testament to your mixing and sound design skill.

would love to hear a longer, finished version of this with more development. loving the spooky lamentations coming out of those chords so far! hope you get power back on again ASAP, bud.


Quarl responds:

POWER IS BACK. MUST WORK FAST! Also, I envy your sennheissers >:C


I Will Not Fall I Will Not Fall

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 24, 2011

cool

you need a pop filter though!


Wolftacular responds:

=( I do know what you're talking about! I'm pretty bad at mixing, really XD And I was really dumbfounded as to why there was popping since the audio signal never went above 0db, and none of the tracks went above 4 db. I might try to fix it again some other time! Thanks a bunch for the feedback!!! I really appreciate it! =D